Curious what others have to say about us? See for yourself!


Lauren W.
5/21/2015 - Chateau On The Creek
I had the best experience with Amber Kelley Photography for our wedding. It was everything I could have imagined and more! Amber and Zack were so incredible to work with, they made everything so simple and easy for us and they did such an amazing job. They made us feel completely comfortable and special. They truly captured everything we asked for and more. Not only are they the best photographers we have ever worked with, but they instantly became friends of ours. They have such a passion for what they do and it shows in their photographs. Our wedding pictures are absolutely breathtaking and I could not have asked for anything more. Amber and Zack did such a beautiful job and I would highly recommend Amber Kelley Photography to everyone looking for photographers to capture your special day :)


Kristin M.

10/21/2015- Old Settlers Park

Let me start by saying that I am VERY critical of photos - I recongnize when someone is experienced, balances the light correctly, exposure looks nice, etc. So, when I set out looking for our wedding and engagement photographer, I was picky. Alas, I came across Amber Kelley Photography! I emailed this husband and wife duo all of my questions, concerns, and asked to see sample work. All of their communications have been very quick and they put all of my concerns to rest. Prior to our engagement session, I sent them a long list of things I wanted as far as scenery. They sent me back multiple albums to show me what different environments were like so I could make a decision. Engagement session day arrives. We were driving from Houston and were taking pictures during the golden hour right before sunset, so timliness was very important to us! They were early and ready before our scheduled time! Both of them were very personable and knew great poses that looked natural, but showed off our best angles. They were very patient and positive, as well as helpful in demonstrating how to position our bodies to be most flattering. Overall, we could not be happier with Amber and Zack and would gladly recommend them to anyone looking for an amazing team of photographers!


ZAC_4240-2.jpg

Taryn C.

10/12/2015- Creekside Estate

My husband and I just recently got married early September 2015. Amber and Zack with Amber Kelley Photography were ABSOLUTELY AMAZING!! We are so pleased with ALL of our photos we have received from them! The process of planning a wedding might be the most stressful thing I'vedealt with so far, but Amber and Zack made it sooo easy for us when it came to the photography department, and it is such a BIG part of the wedding process! We immediately felt comfortable with them, the engagement shoot was short and sweet, and the results were phenomenal! They checked in with me about my other planning and also made suggestions that were much appreciated! The day of was everything I could have imagined! They were prompt, perfect and excited to be there! I didn't just feel like I hired them, I felt like they were friends I would have invited! Couldn't have done that day without them!! Highly suggest all future brides go with them! It was a wonderful experience, and I look forward to working with them for future events!!


Brenna S.

09/12/2015- Zilker Botanical Garden

Unbeatable. Amber and Zack are so amazing to work with and did such a good job of helping us feel comfortable with our engagement photography session. There is immeasurable benefit in having a married couple as your photographers because they are not only able to support each other and offer various different locations and scenes for photos, they are also able to demonstrate different couples poses and encourage a comfortable, loving atmosphere. They have great attitudes and are encouragingly upbeat. What was building up to be a somewhat awkward situation ended up being one the most fun events my fiancé and I have experienced together and greatly accentuated our excitement for the wedding! We cannot wait to see what beauty Amber and Zack are able to capture for us to treasure and remember our special day forever.


Tory V.

09/03/2015- Rancho Mirando

5 stars hands down, no questions about it! I would give Amber Kelley Photography 10 stars if I could! Amber and Zack are a dream come true to work with. Their photography captures the most beautiful moments and look so natural and flawless. Throughout our shoot they provided awesome poses and a comfortable setting filled with lots of jokes and laughing. Amber and Zack made sure to get all of my requested poses into our shoot plus many more great ones! They made me and my fiancé feel and look beautiful and for that I thank them so much! Amber Kelley photography's pictures speak for themselves and I love that they capture heartfelt and sweet moments. We were absolutely stunned and ecstatic at how amazing our pictures turned out!! I highly, highly, highly recommend using Amber Kelley Photography for any and all photo shoots you are looking to do! My fiancé and I have found our go-to photographers for life and also great friends!!

 


Alexa J.

10/14/2015- Gabriel Springs Event Center

My fiance and I just had our Engagement photos taken by Amber-Kelley Photography, and I cannot begin to express how pleased I am. Of course the photos are BREATHTAKING, but what really sets them apart is their personality. Having your photo taken can be stressful and awkward, but with Amber and Zach it was so fun and both my fiance and I were so relaxed (which is saying something because my fiance HATES taking photos). They made it so easy and light-hearted, it was just a joy to spend an hour hanging out with them and get AMAZING pictures too! If you're looking for a wedding photographer in the Austin area I cannot recommend Amber-Kelley Photography enough!

 


Alex A.
5/10/2015 - Pecan Springs Ranch
My husband and I made a great choice when we choose Amber Kelley Photography to be our wedding photographers. Amber and Zack not only did an amazing job on our photos but they also provided us with a wonderful experience. They made us feel comfortable and relaxed and the whole process was enjoyable. We definitely recommend Amber Kelley Photography!


Tabitha M.
4/14/2015 - Hamilton Twelve
Amber Kelley and her husband were an amazing team! They made my fiancé and I feel very comfortable and excited for our engagement photographs. They really used natural lighting to make the pictures speak volumes, which shows in all of the photos we received. Amber and her husband went above and beyond to make shots we really wanted happen and look spectacular at that. They stayed late to ensure we got the photos we wanted- exemplifying how dedicated they are to their clients. They were a great team who we are so incredibly happy to have been blessed with the pleasure of meeting and having our photographs taken by.


Anna B.
4/02/2015 - Milltown Historic District
We commissioned them to do our engagements and our wedding in December. From the first meeting we had with them my fiancé and I both left feeling so excited to work with them. They are incredibly friendly, kind, patient, and hilarious. We recently did our engagements and were amazed at how comfortable and fun they made it. My fiancé and I had no idea what we were doing and they were great at putting us into the right positions and catching the natural moments. It felt like we were just spending time with friends, instead of just being followed around by a camera. We recently saw our “sneak peek” of the engagements and they look wonderful. They caught moments I didn’t realize, like my fiancé and me being goofy getting into a position or that perfect moment before you go in for a kiss. It turned out to be a mostly cloudy day, but they worked with the lighting and the pictures look beautiful. I think I might like them more than I would the “golden hour” photos we were originally going for. Just looking at their photos you will see a difference between their work and other photographers. Their photos just have more life! :) I won’t use any other photographers but them in the future. Thank you Amber and Zack! Can’t wait till December!


Dianne T.
3/31/2015 - Pecan Springs Ranch
I am currently working with Amber and her husband Zack! We met them in November, shortly after getting engaged and I loved her personality from the start! We just took our engagement photos in March. She was very flexible. I wanted to shoot on campus and she was open to that. I have a rustic feel to my wedding and she is the perfect photographer for it. Amber is helpful with ideas, easy going, and I can easily contact her through email or text. She responds in a respectable amount of time with very useful info! She is constantly doing shoots, so she's very popular! :) I can't wait to continue working with her through this exciting time with my bridals and our special day! They are a fun couple! We could not stop laughing. They made us very comfortable. If the rest of my wedding planning decisions were this easy and great, I'd be done. I would definitely use her for other shoots.


Tyler K.
03/28/2015 - Briscoe Manor
My experience with Amber Kelley Photography was far surpassed what I could have ever imagined. It's not easy finding the "perfect" photographer and you probably never will. But, I can say that I believe I have found the closest people to it! My fiancé and I had our engagement photo session with Amber Photography last week in Austin and I can honestly say we have created an ever-lasting relationship with them. Not only did they make our experience the most comfortable and enjoyable time, but we made life-long friends with them as well. Amber and her husband Zack do an excellent job at truly capturing the moments that mean the most. I personally am not a fan of the super posed look of pictures. I feel that this takes away from the personality of a photo. Amber and Zack are really keen about "being yourself" and expressing what you want to during your shoot. You have to let people be themselves and that's when you will really understand what it's all about. I mean really, what's a picture in a frame worth if it doesn't stand for something right? For those of you brides, fiancé's, mothers-to-be or soon to be grandparents, take your time and really do some research on your photographer of choice. Get to know them and make sure they get to know you. THIS IS SOOOO IMPORTANT! Amber and Zack sat down with us for hours just talking and listening to our stories while capturing our personality traits. I believe this really aided them when it came to picture taking time because they got every moment of expression and love that I never knew could be seen. I could go on and on about how amazing these photographers are but try them for yourself. I can guarantee you that they are what you're looking for. Finding people that truly love what they do is hard to find, but Amber and Zack prove that they are out there.


Amanda H.
3/24/2015 - Millilani Woods
Wow! Amber and her husband were such a phenomenal team! My husband and I were so pleased with their dedication and willingness to do whatever it took to get that perfect shot. I still have wedding guests commenting about how thorough they were. I feel like every special moment was captured thanks to Amber's spectacular eye for detail and the perfect picture. From the first moment I met them both, I knew they were the perfect team for our wedding. Not only were they extremely down to earth, but they were also incredibly professional, showed up early to begin capturing our day, and made us feel so comfortable. They were truly a blessing to discover, and I highly recommend their services.


Amber K.
03/22/2015 - Cedar Bend Events Center
Amber and her husband Zack are amazing photographers. They make you feel so comfortable. They went above and beyond on my wedding day! I can't wait to get my photos back. So far the ones I have seen are great! They capture real moments, not posed. They have a very romantic feel. My Dad and sisters were very impressed with them as well. I hope I get to work with them again, possibly for our one year anniversary photos!


Kelsey L.
3/18/2015 - Chapel Dulcinea
Night-time wedding was no problem for these fine folks! We just received our first batch of "sneak peek" photos and they are beyond fabulous! We can't wait to see the rest! Zack and Amber were our favorite part of our wedding...even if they hadn't take a single photo...it wouldn't have been the same without them there. Truth! We will never use anyone else and could never recommend them highly enough!!!!


Katie W.
3/16/2015 - Gabriel Springs Events Center
We used Amber Kelley Photography for our engagement pictures recently and already have them booked for the bridals and the wedding. Amber and Zach were so great! They met with me a few times prior to booking to discuss all my desires and answer all my questions and then to meet again to answer all my parents questions! They have some amazing techniques and ideas and are not afraid to share their wisdom. I can’t wait to get some of their amazing products in. I had no idea that they can print on wood and metal and the finishes look so vibrant. Amber worked with me to pick the perfect location for my fiancé and I for our engagement pictures, which turned out better than I could have imagined! Amber has a very good eye for lighting and made my sunset engagement picture dreams come true! The sneak peek left us wanting more and I impatiently waited for the rest of the pictures. I gave Amber a fast deadline because I had procrastinated and needed an image for the save the dates, and she delivered! During the shoot, they were so professional and kept my fiancé and I comfortable and having fun. They work together very well and are able to keep the shoot moving but make you feel like the most important people.


Sheilah H.
3/09/2015 - Avery Ranch Country Club
From the moment we sat down to meet with Amber and Zack, we knew they were going to be a good fit for us.They have a very playful energy while at the same time being so professional.Our photos are unbelievably beautiful and I just know I'm going to have a hard time deciding which I should purchase.We would recommend Amber Kelley to anyone looking for a down to earth, fun, professional and extremely likable couple to capture their special day.


Kaitlin M.
3/5/2015 - Tuscan Hall
Amber Kelley shot my husband and mines wedding back in December of last year and I had absolutely no idea how blown out of the water I would be by her talent, her keen eye, and her beyond sweet personality. I immediately felt comfortable with her. Amber does not pose her brides but merely makes suggestions and she lets your natural chemistry with your partner do the rest. Her work is absolutely stunning and above all NATURAL LOOKING!!!!! I tend to be shy in front of the camera and Amber managed to capture every moment at my ceremony. I have a few friends getting married next year and I will be telling all of them about Amber Kelley - Marks photography. She and her husband are just the sweetest couple & I look forward to calling on her to take my baby pictures when my husband and I get pregnant. I can only give Amber five stars but if I could, i'd give her 10. Don't miss out, she will take your breath away!


Marty S.
2/18/2015 - Hamilton Twelve
Amber and Zack - We wanted to drop you a note and tell you how happy we are with our engagement photos. Your creativity, energy, and timing is unmatched in our opinion. You were able to work right up to sunset and captured stunning images we will treasure forever.  We felt completely comfortable during our session, and the results are remarkable. We cannot wait to have you shoot our wedding in July. Thank you so much.


Kaylee S.
2/14/2015 - Blue Hole
I found Amber Kelley Photography through Wedding Wire. After our initial consultation with Amber and her husband Zach, we felt very comfortable with the services they had to offer! They had every detail covered and made choosing them for our wedding photography a no brainer!! We recently had our engagement shoot with them and it was an incredible experience!! I was super nervous about the shoot..I have always felt like I wasn't very photogenic and quite frankly awkward in posed pictures. But once we got started everything changed! I felt so incredibly comfortable and relaxed... all because of her!! And the photos we were posing for felt natural and not posed at all! We had a great time during the entire shoot! Having a great photographer behind the camera definitely makes a huge difference in the outcome of the photos! We have only seen a few of our photos through a sneak peek so far but I utterly cant wait to see them all! I know I will have a hard time choosing one for our save the date cards!! I cant wait to work with them again for my bridals and our wedding!!! Thank you so much Amber Kelley Photography!


Justine T.
11/10/2014 - Chapel Dulcinea
Amber was very personable from the moment I contacted her over the phone to photograph our really intimate six-person wedding. We were on a tight budget, and because we picked a weekday, she gave us a good price, which was awesome. We also liked that she'd worked at Chapel Dulcinea in Austin before, our venue of choice, so she knew the best places to explore with us with her camera. We love how well the pictures turned out - she did both photojournalistic ones as well as portraits, and they all impressed us. On the day, she was fun to have around, she wasn't pushy, she was open to suggestions, and she was an all-around lovely person. She had come to our house for a consultation, and we picked her just for her good-natured personality, on top of her portfolio. I love how she captured the raw and rustic Texas landscape in the background while showcasing just how happy we were that day. She also came back with around 30 pictures for us to share with friends and family within three days of the wedding. So yes, we highly recommend her - not only is she good at what she does, she also provides wonderful service. If you're planning a grand all-day affair, you'll want someone as sweet as her around you. I'm sure it makes all the difference.


Like what our past brides and grooms have to say about our work? Contact us today to talk more about your wedding photos!